Jun
18
2017

WordPress Tutorial WordPress SEO by Yoast

Want to build a website for your small business? DIY (do it yourself) with WordPress and Genesis, the WordPress theme framework. In this course, Carrie Dils shows how to create a website complete with a contact form, walking through every step in the process: from site planning and finding the right plugins, to installing a new child theme and customizing the appearance of your site to make it match your branding. She also offers tips for prepping and sharing your site with the world.

Find more courses in this series in our WordPress DIY playlist.
Topics include:
Understanding your site goals
Making a content inventory
Choosing a theme and plugins
Configuring theme settings
Finding and installing plugins such as Ninja Forms
Adding custom styles
Securing your site and managing spam
Video Rating: / 5

A complete WordPress SEO guide for optimizing your website to rank higher in search engines.

Download my free SEO Workbook here: http://elevatingwp.com/seo-workbook/

Summary + Timestamps
1. Configure Yoast’s SEO Plugin settings with Webmaster Tools
2. Identify focus keywords
3. Optimize (or add new) content targeting those keywords
4. Improve content optimization through Yoast, videos, design, on-page SEO
5. Improve website design, structure, internal linking
6. Optimize website to load faster
7. Learn to rank higher in Google Maps
8. Learn to optimize videos for search engines
9. Overview of Google Search Console
10. Overview of Google Analytics

Links:
Hire My Speed Optimizer (sign up and search for user bdkamol): https://www.freelancer.com/affiliates/tdupuis7
Yoast SEO Settings: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/yoast-wordpress-seo-settings/
Focus Keywords Tutorial:http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/yoast-focus-keywords/
WordPress Speed Guide: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/why-is-wordpress-so-slow/
SiteGround Hosting: https://www.siteground.com/wordpress-hosting.htm?afcode=a031802db8c80f9a78347bc2ab0b4253
MaxCDN Coupon: http://tracking.maxcdn.com/c/54153/3982/378?u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.maxcdn.com%2Fmaxcdncoupon%2F
WP Fastest Cache Settings: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/wp-fastest-cache-settings/
W3 Total Cache Settings: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/w3-total-cache-settings/
Whitespark Citation Building: https://www.whitespark.ca/citation-building-submission-service/?aid=1511
Youtube Video SEO: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/youtube-video-seo/
Google Search Conole Tutorial: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/yoast-google-search-console-configuration-xml-sitemap/
Google Analytics Dashboards: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/google-analytics-custom-dashboard-examples/

Hire Me: http://www.onlinemediamasters.com/wordpress-seo-consulting/

If you have any question, leave a comment and I’ll be glad to help!
Tom
Video Rating: / 5

12 Comments+ Add Comment

  • Nice video! I like it

  • now is not necessary put the tag title on header. only add in function.php add_theme_support( 'title-tag' )

  • Really great information and I learned a lot. Great demo, very clear instructions.

  • Easy explanation. I use also Yoast Seo on my website and it's a great plugin. Thank you very much for the information.
    http://www.makemoneyonlinegossips.com

  • Hey Tom great video! I was having some seo issues. My photos from my website are being displayed on google before my website and my website does not have site links, is there a solution to this? Thanks!

  • You rock!

  • Great. thank you

  • Thank you for the great tutorial video!!!

  • Love it. Thanks!

  • awesome video! so helpful

  • Love it!!!!

  • Very Helpful , Great video !

Leave a comment